w0  
 
 
     


 

Your STATE CHAMPIONSHIP CONTENDER South Atlanta Hornets are headed for another memorable season!

November 30 Fri 7:00 pm THERRELL (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 74-55
December 04 Tue 7:00 pm at Stone Mountain (6A-AAAA) WON -- 72-55
December 07 Fri 7:00 pm REDAN (6A-AAAA) WON -- 67-27
December 08 Sat 5:30 pm at Carver, Atlanta (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 68-62
December 11 Tue 7:00 pm at Lithonia (6A-AAAA) Lost -- 76-79 2OT
December 14 Fri 7:00 pm
WASHINGTON (6B-AAAA)*
WON -- 81-39
December 15 Sat 8:30 pm
Jackson (2A-AAA) @ Chuck Miller Holiday Classic
WON -- 79-57
December 20 Thu 8:30 pm
Henry County (2A-AAA) @ Chuck Miller Holiday Classic
WON -- 104-82
December 22 Sat 8:30 pm
Greenforest Christian (5-A) @ Chuck Miller Holiday Classic - Tournament Champions
WON -- 61-55
December 27 Thu TBA
vs Gateway, FL @ Great Florida Shootout -- Kissimmee, FL
WON -- 69-59
December 28 Fri TBA
vs Dillard, FL @ Great Florida Shootout -- Kissimmee, FL
WON -- 57-46
December 29 Sat TBA
vs St. Michael's, Toronto, Canada @ Great Florida Shootout - Tournament Champions
WON -- 58-46
     
 
January 08 Tue 7:00 pm
BANNEKER (6B-AAAA)*
WON -- 74-54
     

MLK CLASSIC -- Jacksonville, FL

 
January 11 Fri 7:00 PM

MLK CLASSIC -- Jacksonville, FL -- vs Raines

Lost -- 59--69
January 12 Sat 6:00 PM MLK CLASSIC -- Jacksonville, FL -- vs Ridgeview WON -- 60--48
         
January 15 Tue 7:00PM at Grady (6B-AAAA)* Lost -- 70--72 OT
January 18 Fri 7:00PM CHAMBLEE CHARTER (6A-AAAA) WON -- 69--48
January 22 Tue 7:00PM MARIST (6A-AAAA)* Lost -- 52--57
January 25 Fri 7:30PM at Columbia (6A-AAAA) WON -- 73--68
January 26 Sat 4:00PM at Washington (6B-AAAA)*
WON -- 53--43
January 29 Tue 7:30PM at Banneker (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 65--45
February 01 Fri 7:00PM CARVER (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 81--40
February 05 Tue 7:00PM at Therrell (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 80--58
February 08 Fri 7:00PM GRADY (6B-AAAA)* WON -- 77--47
February 09 Sat 5:00PM at SW Atlanta Christian (6A-A)
WON -- 61--38
     

6-AAAA Sub-Regional TOURNAMENT @ SOUTH ATLANTA

 
February 14 Thu 8:30PM 6-AAAA Sub-Reg (2nd Round) vs Stone Mtn @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 73--62
February 15 Fri 5:30PM 6-AAAA Sub-Region (Semi-Final) vs Marist @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 46--41
February 16 Sat 8:00PM 6-AAAA Sub-Region (FINAL) vs Columbia @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 74--73
     
AAAA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT @ SOUTH ATLANTA
 
February 20 Wed 7:00PM 1st Round State Playoffs vs River Ridge @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 60--56
February 23 Sat 5:00PM 2nd Round State Playoffs vs Fayette County @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 61--52
February 27 Wed 7:00PM 3rd Round State Playoffs vs Alexander @ SOUTH ATLANTA WON -- 78--68
     
AAAA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT FINAL FOUR
 
March 2 Sat 8:30PM Semifinals State Playoffs -- vs Eagles Landing at Ft. Valley State lost -- 51--77
March 7 Thu 8:45PM Finals State Playoffs -- at Macon Centreplex --  
   
 
* Region Game