w0  
 
 
     

q
 

Your STATE CHAMPIONSHIP CONTENDER South Atlanta Hornets are hungry for another great season!

November 18 Mon 5:30 pm at Carver WON -- 77-60
November 21 Tue 1:30 pm at North Atlanta WON -- 54-47
November 28&29 Fri- TBA
Holiday Tournament  (Girls Only) @ Mississippi
 
December 02 Tue 5:30 pm THERRELL (*Spirit Night) WON -- 92-44
December 04 Thu 6:00 pm at Blessed Trinity Lost -- 47-50
December 06 Sat TBA at Towers CANCELLED
December 09 Tue 5:30 pm
at Cedar Grove
Lost -- 45-79
December 12 Fri 5:30 pm
at Jackson
WON -- 53-42
December 13 Sat 4:00 pm
at Forest Park (*Boys Only)
WON -- 67-20
December 16 Tue 5:30 pm
NORTH ATLANTA
Lost -- 59-61
Dec. 20, 22 & 23 S-M-T 11:00AM
State Bank Holiday Classic (Boys Only) @ Jones County (MAP)
 
Dec. 20 Sat 11:00AM
Round 1 vs Dublin
WON -- 78-69
Dec. 22 Mon 5:00PM
Round 2 vs Central
WON -- 91-83
Dec. 23 Tue 8:30PM
Title Game vs Jones County
WON -- 64-61
Dec. 26, 27 & 29 F-S-M TBA
Madision Roundball Holiday Classic @ Montgomery, AL
 
Dec. 26 Fri 6:00 PM
Round 1 vs Jeff Davis
WON -- 61-57
Dec. 27 Sat 9:30 PM
Round 2 vs Anniston
WON -- 77-45
Dec. 29 Mon 10:30AM
Round 3 vs Greenville
Lost -- 66-71
     
 
January 06 Tue 5:30 PM
NORTH CLAYTON
WON -- 74-58
January 09 Fri 5:30 PM

at McNair

WON -- 103-26
January 13 Tue 5:30 PM

DOUGLASS

WON -- 86-70
January 16 Fri 5:30 PM at Decatur (*Boys Play First) WON -- 63-56
January 20 Tue 5:30PM
at Cedar Grove
WON -- 59-49
January 23 Fri 5:30PM JACKSON WON -- 84-43
January 24 Sat 4:00PM CARVER WON -- 75-55
January 27 Tue 5:30 PM TOWERS WON -- 79-52
January 30 Fri 5:30 PM at Towers WON -- 72-42
February 03 Tue 6:00 PM
at North Clayton
WON--86-80 (OT)
February 06 Fri 5:30 PM MCNAIR (*Senior Night) WON -- 93-46
Feb. 09 - 16    

Region 4-AAA TOURNAMENT @ Douglass High

February 11 Wed 4:00 PM
Round 1 vs Decatur
WON -- 83-72
February 13 Fri 8:30 PM
Round 2 vs Blessed Trinity
WON -- 59-50
February 14 Sat 8:00 PM

Championship Game vs Cedar Grove

WON -- 56-54
Feb. 17 to 25    
STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT 1st, 2nd, 3rd ROUNDS
 
Feb. 18 Wed 6:30 PM
1st Round State Playoffs vs Butler @ South Atlanta
WON -- 78-67
Feb. 21 Sat 6:00 PM
2nd Round State Playoffs vs Central (Carrolton, GA)
@ South Atlanta
WON -- 103-38
Feb. 26 (Date Changed from 25th) Thu 6:30 PM
3rd Round State Playoffs vs Morgan County @ South Atlanta
Lost -- 50-78
AAAA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT -- FINAL FOUR
 
Feb, 27-28 Fri-Sat TBD
Semifinals State Playoffs -- at Columbus State
 
March 5-7 Th-F-S TBD
Finals State Playoffs -- at Macon Centreplex