Your STATE CHAMPION South Atlanta Hornets are focused on giving you another great season!!!

 

November 16 Thu 6:00 PM CHARLES DREW WON--94-42
     
On the Radar Tip-Off Classic (Boys Only) at Norcross
November 18 Sat 2:30 PM Lambert lost--62-84
     
Under Armour “Hard In The Paint” (Boys Only) at Mays
November 25 Sat 3:00 PM Westlake WON--74-70
     
November 28 Tue 6:00 pm HAPEVILLE CHARTER WON--69-67
December 1 Fri 5:30 pm GALLOWAY (Girls) / SHAW (Boys) WON--65-45
December 5 Tue 5:30 PM
DOUGLASS
WON--78-38
December 8 Fri 5:30 PM
at Therrell
TBD (Weather)
December 12 Tue 5:30PM at KIPP Atlanta WON--85-56
     
Atlanta vs Nashville (at Maynard Jackson High)
 
December 16 Sat 6:00PM
vs Whites Creek (TN)
WON--84-73
December 18 Mon 5:30PM
vs Pearl-Cohn (TN)
WON--80-65
Dec 16, 22, 23    

Strong Rock Christian Shootout (Girls) @ Strong Rock

 
December 27-29  

First State Bank Shootout (Boys Only) Rainesville, AL

December 27 Wed 6:00PM Gadsden City* WON--56-53
December 28 Thu 8:00PM Plainview* WON--68-51
December 29 Fri 5:00PM Cordova* WON--68-64
January 5 Fri 5:30 PM

at B.E.S.T Academy/Coretta S. King

WON--82-34
January 6 Sat 6:30 PM

at Therrell

lost--67-71
January 9 Tue 5:30PM WASHINGTON* WON--77-54
January 12-13   TBD
MLK Inspire Invitational (Rickards, FL)
January 12 Fri 6:00PM Northeast (Oakland Park, FL)* WON--73-65
January 13 Fri 6:00PM Fleming Island (Orange Park, FL)* WON--74-56
January 20 Sat 4:30 PM
NORTH CLAYTON (Alumni Homecoming)
WON--79-76 (OT)
January 23 Tue 5:30PM KIPP ATLANTA WON--110-48
January 25 Thu 6:00PM vs Hapeville Charter (at S.A.C.A.) , Driving Directions WON--60-51
January 27 Sat 5:30PM at Douglass WON--78-53
January 30 Tue 5:30PM

B.E.S.T. ACADEMY/C.S.KING

WON--87-42
February 1 Fri 5:30PM THERRELL lost--71-75
February 2 Fri 5:30PM at Washington WON--83-39
February 6-10    

Region 6AA TOURNAMENT at DOUGLASS HIGH

 
February 6 Tue 7:30PM

vs B.E.S.T.

WON--79-33
February 8 Thursday 5:30PM vs KIPP Atlanta WON--69-43
February 9 Friday 8:30PM

vs Therrell

lost--73-80
     
Feb. 16 to 17    

STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT 1st ROUND

 
February 17 Saturday 6:00PM

vs TEMPLE

WON--90-44
Feb. 21 to 22    
STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT 2nd ROUND
 
February 22 Thursday 6:00PM

at Banks County High (Homer, GA)   Driving Directions

WON--72-60
February 27,28    
AA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT 3rd ROUND
 
TBD TBD TBD

vs TBD @ TBD***

-- -
     
AA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT -- FINAL FOUR
 
Mar 3 TBD TBD

vs TBD @ TBD

 
     
AA STATE PLAYOFF TOURNAMENT -- CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS
 
March 7-10 TBD TBD

vs TBD @ TBD

-- -
 
   
 
2018 GHSA Boys State Basketball Tournament AA  Link to 2018 Playoff Brackets (when available), GHSA